Guilty pleasures 

  • ​The sweets tasted so good. I just want more the whole time. Perhaps it was just MSG but who am I to deny myself these pleasures? I feel this negative connotation forming around such a good feeling. A guilty pleasure. I don’t need this extra stress! If I’m gonna lose weight, I’m gonna do it and keep myself happy while doing it. No need to think back on life and see miserably early mornings and lots of running! I hate running! I’d rather live life healthily, cut back when I need to, but never deny myself any pleasure in food.

 

EDIT

When I wrote this entry, I didn’t even realize the real thoughts in my head. That the balance between bodily health, and mental health, is VERY important. That while trying to cut back on sugar,  so your body looks good, so you can feel less insecure about yourself, you also need to consider the NOW. The way you are feeling now, is mental health – if you consistently deny yourself pleasures in life, even as simple as a sweet, you might be denying yourself happiness. Find the balance.

Author: claydayblog

I am Clay. The earthed girl. I love honesty and truth in all things. I like to post about the struggles in my life, with hopes to reach others who have similar monsters raging in their minds.

Leave a comment